Disastrous start to 2007

Got home at 5.15am. Took a quick shower. Started work at 5.30am.

Welcome to 2007.

Bangkok’s bombed. Sinking ferries in Indonesia. And only just a few hours ago, a plane’s gone missing. Fouled up a story too.

Is it me or do calamities tend to occur when I’m on news watch?

GOOD NEWS is, I sorta got what I’ve been waiting for since last year. 😉 But let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

Hari Raya Haji today, so I hope I’d better get some overdue exercise in.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

