Shirting the issue

Did a little gift exchange with ‘NMB’ (no names!) today, not realising her birthday was coming up! Many happy returns of the day… and enjoy your time away.

It’s sad how NMB, B, and yours truly have all been having such a rotten time recently. Maybe I’m bad luck?

Thought I’d cheer NMB up with a t-shirt that warns all potential jabronis to stay away. Here’s what it says…

not-your-buddy

In other news, looks like I’ve converted B into another running freak with his brand-new flaming red asics. Also won $100 bucks in the office ‘lucky draw’ last night, but like we all know, money can’t buy everything. Oh well, at least it’ll help defray my season parking. Filed 2 stories after lunch too… on another one of my OFF day no less.

Now, where’s that lawyer I’m supposed to be drowning my sorrows with…

Leave a Reply

