Trying to Tri

It’s been about 6 months since I got into this whole triathlon business. And I’ve fallen quite far down the rabbit hole…

soft in the middle
The 2014 Trifactor Sprint: My first triathlon

For those who say I’m slightly OCD when I go into something, they would be quite right. Since that first Trifactor race, I’ve signed up with the TriEdge team to learn how to get better at the sport (or 3 sports rather) – best Triathlon investment yet! And not too long after, I signed up for my first Ironman 70.3 in Danang.

Haha...
No, I’m not becoming Tony Stark…

For those of you who think I’m slightly nuts, you would also be right. The Ironman 70.3 consists of a 1.9km swim, 90km bike and 21km run. It’s not that far considering the full Ironman distance is double of everything, and maybe triple/quadruple/… the pain. Still, quite a bit of effort required. As I write this, I have 55 days till raceday. Like me previous 100-post endeavour, I hope to blog every day about the who/what/when/why/where/how for the last 50 days leading up to the race. Will appreciate all your support. 😉

Sincerely, Slow Poke

Leave a Reply

